The English-Speaking Union

About Us

Staff

Karen Karpowich

Executive Director
212-818-1200 ext 222
kkarpowich@esuus.org

 

Sherri Abney

Receptionist

212-818-1200 ext 219

sabney@esuus.org

 

Anthony DiFilippo

Branch Financial Administrator

212-818-1200 ext 228

adifilippo@esuus.org

 

Bill Edelstein

Development Director
212-818-1200 ext 224
bedelstein@esuus.org

 

Helena Fontaine

Executive Assistant

212-818-1200 ext. 237

hfontaine@esuus.org

 

Karl Hart

Program Officer, Student Services
212-818-1200, ext. 226
khart@esuus.org

 

Matt Hudson

Program Associate, Volunteer Services
212-818-1200 ext. 245
mhudson@esuus.org

 

Josh Keppel-González

Director of Branch Services

212-818-1200, ext. 227

jkeppel@esuus.org

 

Angela Larson

Controller

212-555-1212 ext 218

alarson@esuus.org

 

Stephan Lubrun

Operations Assistant

212-818-1200 ext 244

slubrun@esuus.org

 

Kathryn Morrisett

Membership and Database Manager
212-818-1200, ext. 210
kmorrisett@esuus.org

 

Betty Trevino Roth

Senior Manager, School and Teacher Programs

212-818-1200, ext. 246

btrevinoroth@esuus.org

 

Jasmin Tomas

AmeriCorps VISTA

212-818-1200 ext 220

jtomas@esuus.org

 

Alice Uhl

International Programs Consultant

212-818-1200 ext. 212

auhl@esuus.org

 

Rona Weitz

Senior Manager, Immigrant Programs

212-818-1200, ext. 239

rweitz@esuus.org

 

Noel Williamson

Custodian