The English-Speaking Union

National Shakespeare Competition

2024 ESU National Shakespeare Competition School Participation Form

Please select your nearest ESU Branch from the list below to view and submit the School Participation Form. Schools outside of participating ESU branches may compete via the E-Branch. Please scroll down to learn more. 

 Albany          Atlanta          Austin          Boston         

Central Florida      Central Pennsylvania       Charlotte   

Charlottesville      Chicago         Cincinnati         Cleveland 

Colonial    Columbus       Dallas        Delaware         Denver 

Desert (Palm Springs)  Fort Lauderdale   Greensboro  Greenwich 

Hawaii Houston Indianapolis Jacksonville Kansas City Kentucky 

Lexington        Los Angeles       Memphis      Miami-Dade-Monroe 

Michigan      Monmouth County     Naples Nashville 

New Orleans     New York City    Niagara Frontier/Buffalo    

Oklahoma and Western Arkansas    Palm Beach     Philadelphia 

Phoenix      Portland      Princeton       Research Triangle      

Rhode Island    Rochester      San Diego    San Francisco  

Sandhills     Savannah    Seattle     Southwest Virginia 

St. Louis   Syracuse     Tucson      Washington D.C.

If there is not an ESU Branch competition in your area and you wish to participate in the ESU National Shakespeare Competition, please consider the E-Branch Online competition. To complete the E-Branch online participation form, please click here.

If you have any questions, please contact Maryellen Liotta at