The English-Speaking Union

About Us

The English-Speaking Union of the United States

Officers and Board of Directors


Dr. E. Quinn Peeper, New Orleans, LA, Chair

Darryl McCormick, Stamford, CT, Vice-chair

Duncan Karcher, New York, NY, President

Karen Karpowich, New York, NY, Secretary of the Corporation

H.E. Dr. Paul Beresford-Hill CBE, Purchase, NY, Chairman Emeritus

Members of the Board of directors

Jacqueline Abrams, Winter Park, FL

Donald A. Best, Los Angeles, CA

Gregory Buck, Corpus Christi, TX

Barbara Willmarth Callahan, Palm Beach, FL

Susan Ferris, Portland, OR

Janet Haedicke, Monroe, LA

Barbara Hughes, Winter Park, FL

Dana Ivey, New York, NY

Dr. Mary Lee, Washington DC

Frederick London, Carlsbad, CA

David Martinelli, New York, NY 

Michelle Seale, Houston, TX

Jonathan Sichel, Purchase, NY

Noel Sloan, Salisbury, CT

Bruce Thompson, Gibsonia, PA

Dr. Ralph Wyndrum, Fair Haven, NJ