The English-Speaking Union

About Us

Staff

Elizabeth Bigelow

Branch Services Manager

212-818-1200 ext 227

ebigelow@esuus.org

 

Tony DiFilippo

Finance Manager

212-818-1200 ext 228

adifilippo@esuus.org

 

Karl Hart

Student Services Manager

212-818-1200 ext 226

khart@esuus.org

 

Laura von der Heyde

Marketing and Communications Manager

212-818-1200 ext 223

lvdheyde@esuus.org

 

Matthew Hudson

Volunteer Services Manager

212-818-1200 ext 245

mhudson@esuus.org

 

Rossana Ivanova

Development Director

212-818-1200

rivanova@esuus.org

 

Karen Karpowich

Executive Director 

212-818-1200 ext 222

kkarpowich@esuus.org

 

Rebecca Liberman

Executive Assistant

212-818-1200 ext 237

rliberman@esuus.org

 

Stephan Lubrun

Operations/IT Assistant Manager

212-818-1200 ext 244

slubrun@esuus.org

 

Kathryn Morrisett

Membership Secretary and Database Manager

212-818-1200 ext 210

kmorrissett@esuus.org

 

Bao Nguyen

Branches Bookkeeper

212-818-1200 ext 220

bnguyen@esuus.org

 

Jenny Nguyen

National Bookkeeper

212-818-1200 ext 225

jnguyen@esuus.org

 

Maria Pyaterneva

Receptionist

212-818-1200 ext 219

mpyaterneva@esuus.org

 

Betty Trevino Roth

Shakespeare Performance & Writing Programs Director

212-818-1200 ext 246

btrevinoroth@esuus.org

 

Alice Uhl

International Scholarship & Debate Programs Director

212-818-1200 ext 212

auhl@esuus.org

 

Rona Weitz

Immigrant Programs Director

212-818-1200 ext 239

rweitz@esuus.org

 

Noel Williamson

Facilites / Porter

212-818-1200